Beewriter

By Beewriter

Tina

It was lovely to be in the water. It wasn’t the crystal clear Turkish Sea, it was Salford Quays…but the sun was shining and the girls were there. I swam just over 2km and would have done more but the cold was getting to me.

Tina is training to swim Coniston. She did 1km and the cold was getting to her, but she’s in training mode and doing well.

I walked down to Monton with Pat and Ellen this afternoon. We had tea and cake outside a bar and then walked back.

I had a ‘moment’ this evening. I raced to the Traff and bought a laptop. I’ve been toying with getting one for a while since mine gave up a couple of years ago. I have an iMac but I wanted the flexibility of a laptop.

I had strong words with myself…if I paid out for a laptop then I have to pull my finger out and get writing on it, no procrastinating, just doing what I should be doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.