The second half of life..

By twigs

Super Blood Moon Lunar Eclipse

It was indeed a spectacle and the cloud-gods were super nice producing an absolutely crystal clear night.  Whilst this was great for the pictures it was a little tough on the fingers!

I'd had in mind a remake of an image a made many years ago (2007......pre-blip days!) when a similar event occurred. Sadly, my images aren't great quality so I may not be able to re-create the image.  That'll teach me for trying to push the limits of my gear!  Still, I was super-thrilled to have witnessed this event, made all the more special because just to the right of the eclipsed moon (not in this shot) the milky way stood out pretty clearly, even when viewed through the suburban light pollution.  Yup - a special night well worth getting cold for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.