The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 62 - crabby lunch

Another trip to the Boulder Bank in search of a kingfisher to shoot.  I picked up some clues at a meeting last night about the kind of conditions they're most likely to be out feeding in and today's trip was an effort to utilise that learning.  Sadly, I never saw a single kingfisher again :(  I know they're down there and I know they need to feed, so I will keep trying.  The time spent just sitting and waiting at the water's edge in the sun was a pretty nice way to spend some time regardless.  There were plenty of heron's out there and I did begin to wonder of the kingfishers may have all packed up and moved out because the heron's are getting all the crabs...?  

In COVID news - 5 new recoveries bringing the active cases down to 22.  We're inching towards the next significant zero that will surely be  cause for celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.