Pas de la Rhone que nous.

You have to say that quickly to understand it! A touch warmer today, though no sunshine. We plodded down to the town where Mrs M bought fish from the pier and we watched these canoeists being taught the basics on the beach. Quite a colourful sight. Then we plodded up again. Fish and chips for dinner tonight.

I spent most of the afternoon out on the deck fiddling about - potting up, weeding relabelling, the usual kind of stuff. I'm surprised that in spite of a colder winter than usual here all my antirrhinums in the front door pots came through without any damage - one of the first whites is my extra today.

Quote of the Day:

Martin Gardner – “Wouldn't the sentence 'I want to put a hyphen between the words Fish and And and And and Chips in my Fish-and-Chips sign' have been clearer if quotation marks had been placed before Fish, and between Fish and and, and and and And, and And and and, and and and And, and And and and, and and and Chips, as well as after Chips?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.