At home again

Much the same as yesterday - dull, windless and reasonably warm. Took Mrs M to the ferry this morning - she's visiting Daughter One on Mull for a couple of days. 

More garden pottering. I put out some more bedding plants in the wooden boxes on the deck - mixed trailing lobelia and Nemesia 'Rose' to add to the Calibrachoa (miniature petunia), verbena and geraniums I put in last week. This polyanthus I've had for a couple of years, but unusually for me I didn't record the name! It's a bit gaudy, but OK for bedding!

I've lost a few potted plants over the winter - more likely from being too wet. Probably would have been OK planted out. The cold, drying wind we had earlier did for several of my ferns too. Not to worry - I've still got far too many!

Quote of the day:

Priyansh Shah – “A dried plant is nothing but a sign to plant a new one.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.