Orange blossom special

Another good day today, tho' becoming hazier as the day went on. Still warm and dry though and I decided to go to the Glencruitten Walled Garden to plant my runner beans and tatties. I was not pleased to discover that my runner bean sticks had all been taken down and used elsewhere. I won't go into the details, but I spent the rest of the day putting up a new set and will have to go back tomorrow to plant and weed!

I forgot to take my camera or phone with me, so when I came back I photographed the Ornithogalum dubium I bought yesterday and used that as a Blip. Quite a striking plant, I thought.

Quote of the Day:

Doug Larson - "Life expectancy would grow by leaps and bounds if green vegetables smelled as good as bacon."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.