Alone in my beds

Turned out to be another scorcher today! I went back to the Walled Garden and planted my runner beans, weeded the other bed - last year's runner bean bed - and planted my spuds. Phew - it was warm. Nobody came today - I was totally isolated! My Blip shows my two beds - on the left, my spud bed, on the right my runner bean bed. 

I later drove down Glen Lonan to pay a fleeting visit to the polytunnel - nobody there either! Planted some climbing French beans and gave the bed a good water. The glen was full of sheep with hundreds of lambs skipping about in the sunshine. I couldn't resist stopping for a few pictures of Beinn Cruachan - the Hollow Mountain - tho' I've photographed it many times before.

Quote of the Day:

John Lubbock - “Earth and sky, woods and fields, lakes and rivers, the mountain and the sea, are excellent schoolmasters, and teach some of us more than what we could learn from books.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.