Looking for a second home in Scotland?

. . . .  then look no further. I have the very place for you - a snip at less than a million. This is Glencruitten House, whose former Walled Garden is now run by Green Shoots and where I have a couple of beds. Check it out here - 
https://www.rightmove.co.uk/property-for-sale/property-68577726.html

I went down again after lunch - it's only a 10 minute drive and is out in the middle of nowhere. I watered everything and did some weeding between beds - one more to do. I don't really see why I should weed between my beds and the neighbouring ones, but if I don't, nobody will! Again, I was the only human there - there are also five chickens who make comforting noises just behind me! 

Hot again today. Sat out in partial shade on the deck when I came home - the thermometer had gone up to nearly 40° in the sun - even more yesterday. I can't imagine what it must be in the sun in a warm place!

Quote of the Day:

Alexander Skarsgard - "To turn off your phone when you go to your country house or you're on vacation for a few days is important."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.