Vanishing Point

I was out first thing this morning for a walk at the (nearly) local pond  (very muddy underfoot due to the rain and the people riding horses on the path which is never meant for horses). 
My intention was to get some infrared shots and prove to myself that I didn't need to follow last night's speaker's "This is the only way to do it" but I did take a 'normal' camera as well.

After parking the car This shot was my intended lead shot with the same title, but after being surprised on seeing This Chap I changed my mind to use the vanishing splash. He didn't reappear that.

I did get some IR shots I was happy with (and I didn't use the 'only' way to process them either).

I was a happy chappy by the time I got back to the car.

There are two dozen shots posted over at the links

We had to pick up the monsters from a play date with a couple of their school friends this afternoon. Both of the other children were born in America but have also lived in Abu Dhabi. That was where their mother became best friends with one of Bags' best friends who is working over there.
Talk about a small world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.