Last Day, Last Wedding

A beautiful sunny day, morning til night.  Lovely and warm too, finally feeling more seasonal. 

It has been my last day working in the museum.  I handed in my notice a few weeks ago, and off to start a new job soon.  After 14 years, the time felt right to move on.  I will be back to help out now and again, if they ever need me.  A silent exit, didn't even get a card, oh well, best that way, and no looking back.  Off to help out in the Cornerstone this evening. 

A busy last day at work, with friends Sean McCaffrey and Nicole Robertson wedding in the museum.  Due to Covid-19, the number of guests was limited to immediate family and friends.  Both bride and groom looked great, and their families too.  This has been our first event in the museum for a year.  Think they may have been getting a tad fed up, waiting for me to get off the phone.  Taken at my now former desk, Shetland Museum, Hay's Dock, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.