Having a soft drink

This morning started with a cycle trip down to the old swimming pool. The new one opened just as COVID burst so hasn't been in much use, but the old one has been in use as one of the COVID test centres in town and at the moment a vaccination station. I filled in my details, and was led through without waiting to one of the old changing rooms set up for the vaccination. A nice lady there checked my details and gave me my first Pfizer/BioTech vaccination before I'd even noticed.

Work was dull but productive and oddly I was left in peace to get on with my work. My arm has started to ache a bit where the vaccine went in, but so far no other side-effects.

After work I went into the garden, the aphids are still going after my apple trees, so I squashed a load of them, and brushed some of the ants off. Today's blip and extra are ladybirds, in the garden, but they don't bother eating aphids if there are ants to protect them... I'm no expert but the brown legs, relative size and patterning suggests that these are the Asian Harlequin ladybirds, and not one of the native French species.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.