Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Aquilegia

Aquilegia is flowering everywhere and I was pleased to find this plant in the garden, in the bed by the stone seat. There are a lot of areas in the garden which need to be planted up, so I'm glad to find some of my favourite flowers are still there. The weather had really picked up and we had lunch outside for the first time in a while, and I had the door open in the portakabin (such things make or break a day). 

The air drying workshop yesterday was moderately successful but I need to do some repair work as there are some cracks. I hope I'll get round to that over the weekend.

I did a food shop after work and so was back pretty late for Lexi and Alfie who actually seemed in better form than usual in that they played together all evening. Maybe they prefer it when I'm not at home so much! I remember Robbie used to welcome me more when I was at home less. The time may soon come when that's the norm as I will be finishing the end of year finance work before too much longer.

Back-blipped from 28th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.