Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Busy Day Blip

Sorry but it has to be a busy day blip today. dentist this morning, Lochgilphead this afternoon to take photos for a friend at her class, then straight on to join a fuddle group which is starting today. Feel a bit wary of that as I haven't played my violin for ages , busy with the accordion which is really stretching me. The violin is objecting to it's long rest in the case and seems very reluctant to be tuned, the keys are hardly budging and it goes out of tune almost as soon as the last string is tuned. Add to that the fact that my fingers seem to have lost their memory as to where each note should be placed. just hope our young tutor/ leader is very patient and doesn't throw me out.

As soon as I get home I have to go straight to the Badminton club, however , this morning I arranged for one of the parents to cover with John until I get there.

Add to that the fact that the Sons are playing Hamilton tonight and we definitely can't be there , must show the teenagers a sense of commitment by taking the club and missing our team. Hope they win tonight.

So an early upload of a very obliging robin , well not that ob;liging as he could have found perch with a better background.

Will catch up with everyone tonight about 10 o'clock, have a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.