Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Squirrel Friday

The morning was spent doing radiation (5 down, 16 to go) then a haircut (which I desperately needed), and a quick stop at the butcher.  Lunch with Hubs who is working from home today.  Then out to the hide...just in time for the rain.  But I can't think of many better places to be when it rains than in my hide, tea and camera in hand.

The first fledgling starlings of the year showed up and I was hoping to get "the" shot for today's blip, but luck wasn't on my side.  Maybe tomorrow.  I got some nice grackle shots and a few other assorted birds, but I haven't blipped a squirrel in ages, and this one posed so nicely...well, there you have it.  This isn't cropped or edited.  She was not 10 feet away and the light was just the right kind of broody.  

My second fave shot today was a wet but very vibrant starling - HERE

Virtual cocktails with my besties tonight, then a quiet dinner and probably an early night.  Rain and chilly temps tomorrow so I anticipate more time in the hide.  And probably housework since I really can't put it off any longer.

Stay safe, eat chocolate.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.