Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Dancing in the rain

Rainy days always seem to make the birds more active and today was certainly no exception.  The feeders were busy and there are no insects or spiders in our garden safe from probing beaks of adult birds trying to feed their young.  Soggy birds could be seen on nearly every perch.  I was torn between posting a Starling for my yardbird list but decided that I like this image better.  I will put the starling in Extra.

Because it's been raining Jax has been very content to stay indoors.  He doesn't like rain at all and took care of all his business in record time this morning.  Then had to be forced out later for a quick pee.  Most of the morning he has been curled up next to or on my lap on the sofa.  I've been working on editing the last of my FL images.  I needed a rainy day to get to that.  

I also had a quick trip to the doctor this morning.  Turns out that I have a "silent" UTI.  I didn't even know that was possible but it seems that I've had one for quite a while.  Twice in the last month I've had an hour to so where I've been very uncomfortable and felt like I was getting a UTI, but in both cases I felt better in a couple of hours so I just ignored it.  So, now I've got antibiotics which will hopefully kick it. It seems that "seniors" are more likely to get silent UTI's - because getting old doesn't already have enough irritating aspects.  

It looks like that rain has stopped so I may try to walk Jax - let's hope the bear isn't around.  

I think dark with dried tart raspberries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.