Further my skills

By H0tamer

Optimism? Or hint for the weather gods?

It finally looked like spring has come. Not bad for end of May. Temperatures are mostly above 8° Celsius. So time to change tyres?
That can be seen as optimism (next rainy day will be next week Friday, but temperatures seem to go up to above 20°C).
But perhaps the weather gods will consider this a hint and stop watering our plants. We have had enough this year. Plants are three weeks later than normal due to the weather.
Enough is enough. I want to put my winter coat away for the next 6 months.

PS: the car is 2 years and 3 months old. 30 years ago that would have meant my second set of new tyres. Nowadays I drive so little, the original winter tyres still have that red marker visible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.