New Lens

A difficult start to the day with a problematic phone call resulting from yesterday's camera club issue - resolved amicably but I suspect the central issue will rumble on in various ways.  CC summer programme all sorted now and on the website for members to tackle.

My new 'unusual' lens arrived today - a 7Artisans.  I read about this lens and it sounded interesting - it's totally manual with no electrical connection with the camera so challenging to get right - it's a 35mm with an aperture as wide as 0.95.  I tried it out in the garden - light was not great and it was a bit too breezy for handheld but... I have taken a fancy to the more challenging lenses where I have to make more of the decisions.  I'm looking forward to using this lens alongside the Lensbaby Velvet 56.

Henry seems back to normal today which is a relief.  We are hoping to go away again next week in the motorhome so need him back to his predictable habits as our neighbours feed him for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.