Buttercups and Clover

A super afternoon getting together with daughters and grandchildren - outside today because it was sunny and not due to 'regulations'!  We had pizza, bubbly, beer and a jolly good chat.

Once home, the sun was on the field at the back of the house lighting up all the buttercups; I couldn't resist.  There have been no cows grazing this year so all the wild flowers are doing well - buttercups don't seem to be eaten by cows so they would have remained anyway!  I decided to have some fun with my Lensbaby Velvet 56 and the even newer 7Artisans 35mm 0.9.  Both are manual focus so more challenging but I had a greater success rate today.  The blip is the 35mm 0.9 so the most wonderful bokeh background - silky smooth and very little processing required.  An extra of buttercups from the Velvet 56.  Two beautiful lenses and I love them.

Negotiating the wooden fence and the barbed wire between my garden and the field was a little challenging - only one scratch although if anyone was watching me it must have been very amusing!  I should have taken the easier route of walking round to the proper field entrance and only needing to climb over a gate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.