the trembling lady

This was the old nickname for the Albert Bridge, which was subject to severe vibrations when crossed by large numbers of pedestrians (such as troops from nearby Chelsea Barracks).

I was walking the Thames Path today from Putney to the London Peace Pagoda at Battersea Park, passing the Wandsworth, Battersea and Albert Bridges on my way. I walked past this girl and then walked back to take her photograph as I thought it was such a nice image.

Sarah is on night shift tonight. I walked her to the hospital; she had been sleeping all afternoon. We have only had a short time together but it was lovely and I am looking forward to more of her company in June :-)

Todays walks: to the Wandle and back 3.2 miles, Putney to the Peace Pagoda 5.3 miles, walking Sarah to St George’s 1.13 miles. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.