we need to talk about Basil

Basil came home with me from the Dunscore Plant Sale this morning. Obviously the Wrong Kind of Basil haha. 

The Plant Sale is always a much looked-forward-to event and you have to arrive at the beginning as the plants disappear very quickly. We were there sharpish and it was hard to actually see the plants for the people crowding around them! There was also a Bric-a Brac stall which I had vowed not to visit but my friend Mary was behind it and as well as being a very good salesperson, she had some irresistible items - Sarah bought a beautiful handmade bowl and I brought home a Wasjig and some wind chimes. I also bought Basil for the princely sum of 50p as I knew he would make D chuckle ("Boom Boom!").

I walked back home, had lunch and apart from a visit from Joanna on her way past, I have spent the rest of the day gardening. Most of the new plants are in their beds and well watered in.

It's been a lovely day to be outdoors. Hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.