Grey Heron

No sign of the young one today she will possibly be there tomorrow. This is the less wary adult (comparing it to the other one it has a larger stature and a longer beak so I am guessing it is a male). This heron doesn't recognise me as such but it knows that I throw fish to it and it flies to retrieve it from the start. 
I felt a bit mean today as there was a young boy trying to feed it and the geese what looked like a mix of bread and bird food. The heron was picking up bits of bread, so I gave it a piece of fish then moved round the loch a little hoping the heron would follow me. It did as I had hoped so I gave it at least half of the fish I had, before moving on to see if I could see the young one. When I couldn't see her I started to make my way back to where I had left the adult. Before I got there I heard his call and saw him flying to clearing just ahead of me.
I gave him the rest of the fish then snuck out to the main road in case the young one appeared and I had no fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.