Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Silly balloons...

...for Saturday...
And blue skies in Wakefield this aft when we went in for my eye test - a bit of a change from our last damp visit! The ice cream seller and the balloon man certainly seemed to be doing a roaring trade ;) 
All good on the eye front, yet I still I parted with a considerable amount of money before I escaped the optician's... 
Next week - June 5th - is the first Saturday of the month, and it's my turn to host Silly Saturday in honour of Admirer. I believe the tag is SilSJun2021, but I'll get back to you to confirm that. In the meantime - look out for silliness to blip next Saturday, so we can all have a chuckle and remember Admirer who so loved the challenge ;))

CORONA CLASSICSFantasia For Strings by Hans Werner Henze from Dolly this evening, and I’ve chosen Richard Strauss - Oboe Concerto, TrV 292 (1945)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.