MOTHER AND CHILD

I found a Greater Spotted Woodpecker nest in the old cemetery, only because the youngster was making such a noise demanding that its parents come and feed it. I stood as far back as I could, but eventually I could tell that I was making them nervous so I left them to it.

While I was out and about I could hear the roar of the crowd from the football ground, cheering and chanting. I hadn't realised how much I'd missed that bit of Saturday afternoon background noise.

I'm now double-jabbed - in and out of the vaccination centre at the Town Hall Theatre in less than three minutes, and I remembered to take the box of biscuits I'd bought for the team. We're planning to go and stay with Mum for a week in three weeks' time so it should all have kicked in by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.