JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Hoverfly.

Spent the morning on the usual Saturday chores and the afternoon writing to Emma and starting to sort out my coronavirus diary.  It's going to take a lot of work but at least I have begun. The geraniums which should have arrived yesterday came today and were unpacked and watered. Maybe I'll start planting tomorrow.
Pottered round the garden looking for photographs. I had been going to go up to Craigmead but the sun is shining, it's Saturday and the car park will be full of hillwalkers.  Found a red lily beetle eating a fritillary seed head and then some rather small hoverflies.  I could hear a party in next doors garden.  Courtney's birthday.  Emma must have seen me and came over to invite me to join it which was nice of her but I didn't want to intrude. I think it was all family.  However, I got a slice of birthday cake which I am really looking forward too.  All Emma's work so it should be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.