PR

Back to reality. The Office today. 

One downside about spending the weekend wandering around the country is that I am tired when I get back. Oh well. It was worth it. 

Another downside is that none of the weekend chores have been done. Today I was out cutting the grass after I got home from the Office, when I really felt like putting my feet up and having a glass of wine. Oh well. I have the wine now. 

I am also back to fairly dull Blips, with life being taken up by work and chores. 

Today's offering is a gift which the Boss has been sent by a public affairs ("lobbying") organisation. They think that as a new MSP he may be able to learn something from poetry for new doctors. 

Perhaps their researcher should have done a little more research, and discovered that he has been an MSP for 10 years now. 

I did actually flick through it, but poetry is not my thing after years of having to study and analyse it at school and university. I did find one little verse in Gaelic by Sorley MacLean which I understood, and that made my day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.