Friday

Oh well, all good things come to an end. 

I caught a flight back to Inverness this afternoon and then drove home. 

I had enough time to go back to one of my all time favourite beaches, at Bostadh on Beàrnaraigh Mòr (Great Bernera) - a small island off the west coast of Lewis. For a while I enjoyed sunshine, tranquility and beautiful surroundings, sadly brought to a halt after an hour or so by the arrival of the Chelsea Tractor crowd…

“Oh dahling, isn’t it gawgeous… “

I left before they let their dogs attack the sheep. 

It worked to my advantage because then I had time for a bit of lunch and a bit more sun at Lews Castle in Stornoway. My surfer’s nose has spread all over my face. 

The Blip is dawn (4am) from my bedroom. You can see the mainland on the horizon. The Extras are Bostadh and the “castle” in Stornoway. It is now a museum. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.