Phase 1

Today was better at work - at home, and busy, but better. 

After dinner I went over to Kinghorn for a walk, again in the farmland behind and above the village. I got my Blip. 

In the foreground is Burntisland Golf Club, and that is Edinburgh on the other side of the water. 

Phase 1 of relaxation of restrictions begins tomorrow. Half of Scotland will have a sleepless night because of the excitement of golf courses re-opening.

In fact Herman Munster next door to me is a golfer, and has been running around like a dog in heat ever since the announcement this afternoon. Polishing his balls, I suppose. Mrs Munster looks relieved. 

The other half of Scotland will have a sleepless night because garden centres will also re-open. The queues will be massive. Pity camping out in garden centre car parks is not one of the restrictions lifted. Some will do it anyway, of course. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.