An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It turns out...

Backblipped 28.05.21

Life's not to short too stuff a mushroom :-))

I've had such a lovely day.  

It started by meeting John and Norma for lunch at a fabulous local cafe.  They were heading to Montrose for the weekend and wanted to treat us to lunch on their way there.  

I don't think I've ever been so excited about eating out!  It's the first time we've been in a cafe for over 15 months.  I had my usual chicken Delhi salad.  As delicious as always.

John and Norma headed off and we headed home in time to welcome friends and ex-work colleagues Heather and Anne, who came to visit in the afternoon.  I was so glad I'd prepared the scones last night as all I had to do was stick them in the oven to bake.  

Heather was collecting the Chookie Birdie that I painted for her sister's birthday next month.  Thankfully she likes it!  I hope her sister does too! :-)

I haven't seen either of them for ages but like any good friendships, we took up where we left of and nattered all afternoon.  The time just flew by and all too soon it was time for them to go.  Covid permitting, we won't leave it so long between get togethers!

David had been able to say hello to both of them before heading to Leven to play golf with Adrian.  When he returned we were still too full from lunch to have a full dinner, so we had stuffed mushrooms with some crusty bread instead. 

Then I dozed off!  Sign of a good day :-))

PS Chookie Birdie in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.