Jessica's babies

Last 'blipped' at the end of March, Jessica's litter was born six weeks ago and have spent almost all their lives so far on Graham's balcony, safe and comfortable. Gradually, they will become garden cats too, just like their mum.  They spent today on my front (ground floor) balcony as a preliminary step to discovering the big big world of garden-out-there.  It took them a while, but eventually they were gadding about and exploring such mountaineering challenges as my rocking chair, shoe rack and Wellington boots. Back to Graham's balcony at bedtime, because of all the other cats I feed, but we'll give them another 'day out' soon. 

The weather was  gorgeous - I swam briefly (tho' the pool water still not really warm enough) and neighbours-we sat outside with a picnic this afternoon - though I had to leave for a couple of hours online tutoring.

An evening  mostly with Graham and Kat, having barbecue and salad for dinner on my back balcony rounded off a thoroughly enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.