A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Bring me sunshine...

It's quite unusual that it is Jackson being the embarrassing one and his sister trying to stop him so worth recording. In case it's not clear without the accompanying singing he is doing his best Eric Morecambe impression....

Slightly discombobulating day as this week my long work days are Wed & Thurs instead of Tues & Wed so it was a bit strange to be at the school gate this afternoon. Rewarding though as the kids were in ridiculously joyous moods, further enhanced when I said we could stop at a bookshop on the way home to use their WBD vouchers. Jackson chose Billionaire Boy by David Walliams and Anna chose Mallory Towers. Jackson was off school yesterday with croup and I downloaded Gangsta Granny as an audiobook to distract him. It did the trick but was so funny I had to make him listen with headphones as I couldn't concentrate on my work. So I am looking forward to reading this one, and to revisiting my childhood through a trip to Mallory Towers so very happy with their choices.

Today also involved a swim which always makes it a good day.

So despite the brutally icy wind, a day of sunshine in many forms.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.