THICK MIST ON THE CANAL.

Up at 4am and on the canal for 5am, could hardly see as it was so misty.  Saw nothing at first,  I arri., but luckily I came across the swan family so that is my blip. The extras are a mother duck whose babies were asleep on the water, she called them and took them onto the bank and eventually went to sleep under her wing. I arrived home to see the sun coming up through the mist, it has turned out the best day this year.
Lovely and warm and sunny, so I am going to do myself a BBQ. I got a disposable one for £2 so nothing to clean. Nice steak, glass of wine, what more could you want.
Thank you for the response to my little fox cubs, they are on page 1 and so is their mother.
Hope you are all having a lovely Bank holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.