1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Chicken soup for the soul

I’ve missed this!

Today I got to ride Libby for the first time. She was lovely!

Really good to see Emma back in the saddle - it’s been a long 4 months for her since she broke her leg when Jack slipped, crushing her leg underneath him, whilst hacking in the woods. He ran off as he scared himself - he ran home though ... well, almost made it but got peckish and was found munching grass about 200 yards from the farm! Phone reception is terrible out there, so then there was a mad dash to rally the troops to find Emma.

Her brother-in-law found her ... what I didn’t know until today was that en route to hospital he said “ I don’t want to alarm you but we’re getting low on fuel and I think we’ve got a flat tyre “

She said she replied “ Just drive! “.

Well, we can laugh about it now!

I was very tempted to take what was on offer, pictured in my extra ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.