FionaGo

By FionaGo

A great advert for the train

When I'm going to central Edinburgh I usually take the train. However if I'm heading to a different part of the city it's usually quicker to drive.

Not today! I had to be in Edinburgh for 8.30 so I left Glasgow at 7am (and I'm so not a morning person!). I don't know how many times the traffic came to a complete standstill. The main problem wasnt actually the roadworks, but the clear sky and very low level sun, which resulted in lots of waves of traffic go slows. By the time I got to the roadwork signs, things were actually getting better. I has come to a complete standstill at the 3 mile mark as well as this 1 mile mark.

I cropped this photo to show the road sign more clearly. The traffic was completely stopped all around and there was a big gap in front of me, so it was safe to grab a photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.