A host of daffodils

Another glorious day, blue skies but cold. Not that I had much of a chance to see much of it, as I was working all day. I had the privilege of giving the keynote talk at an event for life sciences students at Glasgow Caledonian University today. The topic; a degree is not enough. I was asked to speak as I had debated on the same subject before, but a 5 minute debate intro is not the same as a 45min talk :(. I decided to use myself as a case study, and talk about my very varied career path. Much to my delight, one if the other speakers came up to me at the end, to introduce herself as the other Scottish lass in a hospital lab in Eastbourne, my very first job! What a small world.

No chance to blip when I was out today, so I gathered the jugs of daffs from around the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.