Pink azalea

Our pink azalea is putting on a fine show in our yarden.

Meanwhile I have been a very busy blipper. The first mission of the day was to deliver a birthday card and present (from a blipper's business - Pentland Aromatics) to Véronique, who is celebrating a significant birthday when we are away next week. Then I wandered down to Stockbridge market to buy bits and pieces for a hamper for my middle sister (supplemented with items from the Co-op), with whom we are staying Monday-Thursday.

I reached home just before Mr hazelh went for a run, so took advantage of his absence to squeeze in some research assessment work.

After lunch I switched my winter wardrobe for my summer clothes. Then I packed for our trip south (and 25 degrees in West Sussex!) The next task was gardening/yardening in the warm sunshine, then a phone call to Mummy hazelh.

I am exhausted after a day (mostly) off work.

Exercise today: walking (13,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.