Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Meadow Saxifrage

We’ve had a lovely day in the sunshine. A bit of pottering in the garden this morning, lunch at my parents along with my brother and one of his daughters, and then a fun Zoom with the in-laws late afternoon. 
At 17.30 we dropped in at Moore Nature Reserve for a little leg stretch. I knew that there wouldn’t be many birds about at that time, but I sort of expected to see a few butterflies and maybe damselflies/dragons, but it was very quiet indeed. Instead I found a wildflower I didn’t recognise. I think that I have correctly identified it as meadow saxifrage, but please feel free to let me know if this is wrong. 
Thanks Miranda for hosting the Wildflower Week challenge every week. I’ve been meaning to join in for a while now but never quite got around to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.