De-Puzzled

Three weeks ago I blipped Mrs W with a puzzled look struggling with the hardest jigsaw that she had ever attempted.
 
Less than a week later she had actually finished it and I was supposed to photograph it so that she could finally take it to pieces.  Ok, this morning I finally remembered, which is just as well as I have not had the chance to get another shot of anything.
 
A muddled and overfilled day, starting with breakfast (brunch I suppose) at about eleven o’clock, after which I decided to pressure wash the patio in readiness of hopefully blagging a bucket of mortar from the builders next week to redo bits of the grouting.
 
The pressure washer drew its last breath (compliments of not being kept as frost free as it should have been last winter) so I had to shoot to Screwfix for a replacement, and after all that excitement I raged war in some Giant Hogweed in the field - we don’t want that spreading, and somehow I think it got missed last year.
 
So Skype the kids then dinner and Blip.  Now an early night maybe.  Mustn’t forget to put a loaf on for the morning . . .


ps - Herbie has done a grand job on the lawn, it's a green velvet carpet a good day before we expected to look even tidy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.