A Day in the Garden

I promised myself a day in the garden today. It’s been ages. I accomplished a lot, and both gardens (the big perennial border in front, and the smaller back garden) are now looking as good as they ever have. And I feel relaxed and refreshed, and tired! It was as beautiful a day as it could be - crystal blue skies and a high of 80F. It got a little warm mid-afternoon but I worked mostly in the shade.

These Calibrachoa or Million Bells, are growing in a hanging pot on my potting shed porch. I made up a lovely planter of these, with yellow petunias and white verbena. It’s growing nicely. I liked the way the sun was shining in them this afternoon.

Being the long Memorial Day weekend here I the States, we had a fairly traditional American cookout tonight with hotdogs (which we never eat) and my famous potato salad. Delish!

Hope you’re having a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.