Rather Warm

Usually it's raining over Memorial Day Weekend....but not this weekend! We had a high of 84F/29C today...maybe not so hot by some standards, but it was too hot for me! 

We went on a walk at the Arboretum and I played 9 holes of golf with my friends at noon....that's when I got really hot, despite an umbrella and a lot of water. This afternoon I got caught up at my desk...finally feeling a bit more grounded and can concentrate on mundane matters. 

This is 'Rosie the Riveter' which will undoubtedly appear again and again over the summer. She's the centerpiece of my back yard garden (understand that the whole (small) backyard IS a garden) and is in full exquisite bloom right now. And she'll continue to bloom right throughout the season. Truly a workhorse, hence the name I'd guess!

Hope you've all celebrated Memorial Day (here in the States) in a fitting way. I thought about my dad and his service in the Korean War, and my grandfather in WWII. Thank you to all veterans, I am humbled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.