KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Another Ladybug

Well we had a very exciting day! We decided that we needed a new mattress so off to the mattress store we went. We were the only customers, all appropriately distanced with masks and found ourselves a lovely (larger) mattress that will arrive next Saturday. Then I spent a couple of hours searching for new (larger) bedding. I managed to find sheets and a blanket still on Memorial Day sale, thank goodness.

I talked with my sister, my parents, my son and my grandchildren this afternoon, all while getting a bit of gardening done - so it feels like a very productive and out of the ordinary (thank goodness) day!

This is the same yarrow plant that I blipped five days ago, but this time it's of the very cauliflower-like tight blossom with a native ladybug on it! See, it has spots! After learning that the unspotted Asian lady bugs were kind of aggressive, I was hoping to see our own ladybugs in the garden. I breathed a sigh of relief!

Thanks so much for your lovely comments and stars on my purple geranium from yesterday. I hope to have time to reply and view your journals after dinner tonight! Hope you all had a superb weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.