KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Anemone Flower

Well this is very odd. I have a gorgeous purple anemone that bloomed in March, like it's supposed to. I blipped it on March 10th. Yesterday I noticed that it was blooming again when I thought it should be going dormant. Hm. Well, it's gorgeous and I'm delighted to see it once again this season! 

In researching, I discovered that this is Anemone coronaria 'Mr. Fokker' hardy in USDA zones 7-10. This lovely flower symbolizes unfading love and protection against evil. I'm still not sure why it's blooming 2 1/2 months after the first blossom, but perhaps it's protecting me. Perfect, don't you think? I will plant more this fall!

Here's hoping this anemone will send you virtual love and protection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.