Hot, Hot, Hot!

It was the hottest temperature on record for the date today - reaching 95F/35C. I hope this is not a harbinger of the summer to come. Tomorrow will be hot as well, but only 90F, before the temps slid back to more seasonal numbers.

I did manage an early walk, followed by a good hand watering of all the containers and spot watering in the garden. Heat this early on is bound to damage or kill some newly planted plants, but time will tell. I blipped this Itoh Peony 'Lemon Dream' a few days ago, but the way the sun was hitting it this morning was well worth another shot. The red seems to be more pronounced in the center with these later blooms...or maybe it's just so wide open. 

I hunkered down inside at my desk this afternoon, working on my class which starts in just less than 3 weeks. So far so good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.