KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Visitors to the Garden Today

It seems to be the time of year that my favorite visitors are coming to the garden. Last year I had a dragonfly (also known as a Skimmer I believe) come visit me every afternoon, patiently posing for me. This is the first dragonfly I've seen this year, although I have seen damsel flies. This lovely sat on the top of my standard Palibin Lilac just resting. It seemed quite happy to have its portrait taken.  I love the transparency of the wings.

As I turned around, I saw (in the extras) this wee bird which iNaturalist thinks is an American Rosefinch. Some of you who photograph birds regularly may know better than I. It was merrily signing away and although all I had was a macro lens on the camera, it seemed to suit just fine.

Hope you've all had a lovely day - the weather here was gorgeous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.