One Thousand!

Hard to even imagine that it's my 1000th Blip Anniversary! 

Every single day has been a pleasure to spend with all of you. I'm so grateful for the friends I've made and for being a part of the joys and sorrows, births and deaths, and the routines of daily living that you all have shared. I'm truly humbled by this community.

So what will the next 1000 bring? Interesting to think of almost three more years of blipping. Where will we all be? What will the world look like then? Will the pandemic finally settle into some sense of normalcy? War? World leaders? Weather? I'm so grateful to have shared these last almost three years with all of you. 

This blip is the blossom of the Itoh peony that I've shared before, even though I know it looks like a rose blossom. I woke this morning and thought "OMG it's my 1000th blip today!" and for once, raced out of bed, grabbed my camera and (very) dusty tripod and headed to the garden where the early morning rays of sun had emerged after so many months of rain. The peony is just catching the light. Here's to many more days/months/years of sharing our lives with each other through our images. Let's celebrate as each new day blossoms. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.