A cold day

It seemed even colder than yesterday when we were having the first part of the TB test. Definitely a day for staying inside. These hyacinths were given to me a couple of months before Christmas as a kit. I shoved them in the peat and watered them and put them in the garage and forgot about them until ten days ago when I suddenly remembered! A rat had burrowed into the peat but after tidying up the sprouting bulbs I brought them into the house and this is the result! The scent brings back memories of my arrival at a boarding school aged ten when my mother eventually drove home without me. The window ledges in the hall were full of potted hyacinths. I have fond memories of that school and many of us wept when the time came for us to leave!

Not looking forward to Thursday when the vet returns with the team and at the end of the day we shall learn the results of the TB test.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.