OMP

By OMP

A very willing model

My little nuthatch friend was such a willing participant. Posed and posed for quite a while. If I didn't know better, I would think that he wanted his picture taken. I realize that I have a shot almost exactly like this from last month, but what a difference a month of bird photography makes. I guess there really is something to this practice thing. Go figure.

Not much more than a crop and a slight curves adjustment going on here. I'm excited about getting the chance to try again in better light (using a low ISO) once we get back to some sunny days. It seems like that would make quite a bit of difference as well.

It was a nice time today, as I spotted many birds. This just happened to be the best of the bunch... So the nuthatch gets the honors again. ;) Zoom in for a closer look.

Thank you all for the well wishes yesterday. My head doesn't cooperate so many days... I can't believe I succumbed to the mood and complained... Sorry about that. I must have been in one cruddy mood yesterday. Far worse things going on for others, I feel silly about all of that. But thank you just the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.