OMP

By OMP

Mutant Bouquet

These crazy grocery store flowers are on their 12th day and looking like this! Some of you may recall that I got these as a blip opportunity/welcome home for the hubby last week. I can't believe they still look this good. One bloom on the lily died and that's about it.

"What's the secret to a long lasting bouquet", you ask? Keep them in the cold dark spare room... The fragrance was giving me migraines - yes I know better, but I needed a blip and they didn't seem too smelly in the store... Got them home, decomposing begins and the smell ramped up. OOPS. So I stuck them in the cold spare room the first night and sort of forgot about them. Came across them the other day and was shocked that they looked like new. Today I decided to get one more blip out of them as it is a blizzard outside right now. Donned a hospital mask to help with the odor and Voilá tropical mutant flowers on a blustery cold day!

I was going to try for a multiple focus shot again, but even through the mask the smell was too much. And after loading the images, I rather liked the one lily in focus and the others as supporting/out-of-focus color.

I guess I'll toss them. They have served their purpose, and they probably wouldn't last much longer... Or would they...

Enjoy the giant smelly mutants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.