To the Prom ...

... they go.

We had a busy day that started with an appointment with my surgeon. He said everything looks good and he wants to see me in six months.  I've had to set up an appointment for an MRI prior to seeing him just to check on things internally. 

After leaving the hospital we did some shopping at multiple locations before heading back home. One of those stores was Costco so we could pick up a new pool floaty for me.  I probably won't be swimming for a couple of weeks but I needed wanted this new floaty!

Later on we went to the Steel Pub for supper which is very near to SteelStacks.  After supper we walked around SteelStacks looking for a simply abstract for Abstract Thursday.  We could see that an event was going to be taking place here and as we were leaving we saw this lovely couple arriving for their high school prom.  A lot of schools have been holding their proms here as it's an outdoor venue and good for social distancing.  Or so they say ...

This lovely couple were posing for pictures and as we passed I asked if I could also take their portrait.  Thereby surprising myself!

Backblipped: May 31, 2021 ... finally catching up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.