Whit Monday

... as the day after Whit Sunday used to be called! It has a silent letter, as per the Mono Monday challenge for today. And so has 'knitting' that, before I opened the curtains, I thought might be my blip for today. But (you could hear that but a mile off, couldn't you?)

... after so long indoors, as rain and gales pelted our walls and windows, and after today's long walk in hot if hazy sunshine, enjoying the vibrant colours of hedgerow flowers, I couldn't bear to post in black and white this time. 

So, here you have just some of the wildflowers in Devon hedgerows. My Extra is a view of Blackpool Sands, South Devon, from the coastal path above. It's the busiest I've seen it for many months, though still a far cry from a usual hot bank holiday Monday. Still good to see. 

If you look closely you might spot a yacht. There were a few out today. I doubt you'll spot where sea meets sky - it was too hazy to see the join even with a naked eye. 

So, please imagine a mono-image of my Whit Monday knitting, while enjoying the colours of the last day of May.

Warning: there may be yet more flowers appearing in my journal this week. Can't help myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.