An outdoorsy day

Woke to a little bit of haar this morning but it burned off by the time I took Phin out for his morning walk.

Home to tackle the weeding I’d started the other day and Phin wanted to get in on the act so helped by digging holes in the vegetable plot.

Nipped into town to pick up Miss PHL who had been out in town and stayed over last night before oatcakes and tuna Mayo for lunch.

I finished off the weeding in the afternoon whilst Phin went for a swim in the park with Mr PHL and Miss PHL.

Spent a couple of hours enjoying the sun in the garden reading my first book from Lovemyread - Great Circle by Maggie Shipstead. I’m really enjoying the story.

Terrible shot of my knobbly knees with the silent ks for today’s challenge - thanks to Laurie54 for hosting.

Edited to add - I’m hosting TinyTuesday in June with an optional theme of summer colours. Tomorrow’s tag is TT314 and the colour is Yellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.